World Famous Whistleblower of the United Nations


The Magic of Magus:

The World’s First Most Diversity-Inclusive Story for children and youth

Unique New Fantasy Series Featuring Characters from Every Country Releases Book 1 Magus and the Navaratna

Brimming with fantasy, magic, mythology, and space, the first instalment of P K McHugh’s The Magic of Magus series weaves a captivating tale of eighteen unique and diverse teenagers. Hailing from different corners of the world and unknown to each other, these eighteen-year-olds are each offered a scholarship to undertake a Bachelor of Magic degree at the enigmatic Magus University. If life was normal before, everything changes in an instant as they embark on their journey to become the best magicians the world has ever seen.

Eighteen 18-year-olds from around the world (including the UK, the USA, Canada, Mexico, Brazil, Netherlands, Israel, Palestine, Mongolia, Japan, Indonesia, Bangladesh, India, Tuvalu, Nigeria, Uganda and Russia), each with their unique cultural backgrounds experience a magical transformation. One morning, they are approached by three enigmatic professors from Magus, a mysterious institution, who ask about their dreams before disappearing without a trace. Later, they were informed of a generous anonymous benefactor who would support their pursuit of a Bachelor of Magic degree alongside a conventional degree of their choice at Magus University.
Embarking on a journey of a lifetime, the eighteen travel across the world, discovering enchanting magical places and encountering legendary creatures in some of nature’s most awe-inspiring wonders. Their destination? Magus is an extraordinary university located on a mysterious island. Here, they delve into the study of space, mythology, and magic and participate in unique sports and activities. Required to undertake a dangerous quest, hunting for particles from other planets that had fallen to Earth over thousands of years, their adventure takes a thrilling turn when they are tasked with protecting a set of mythological stones that safeguard humanity.
With their first year living as ordinary 18-year-olds coming to an end, the teenagers undergo a profound transformation, receiving training to become some of the greatest magicians the world has ever seen.

“The Magic of Magus: Magus and the Navaratna” is available in paperback on Amazon for £29.66, in ebook format on the Google Play store for £29.66, and in audiobook format on the Google Play store. Additionally, the paperback can also be ordered at Waterstones and other major bookstores and libraries. We invite you to embark on this magical journey with us and discover the world of Magus.

Upcoming Book

Please enter your email address to be notified of upcoming books if you are interested.

Shopping Cart
  • Your cart is empty.
Scroll to Top